State of California

E-Mail Memorandum



C. Villa

Copies:

To: Appointees listed below Date: September 25, 2015

From: Jeffrey D. Armstrong

President

Subject: Appointment of the 2015-2016 Campus Fee Advisory Committee

I am pleased to endorse the nominations and hereby appoint the following individuals to membership on the Campus Fee Advisory Committee for the period indicated.

NAME	<u>TERM</u>	REPLACING	NOMINATING AUTHORITY (OR OFFICE HELD)
Owen Schwaegerle*	Ex officio	Joi Sullivan	President, ASI
Young Choi	2015-2017	Cyrus Ebadat	President, ASI
Jana Colombini	2014-2016	Annalee Akin	President, ASI
Kenton Assadi	2014-2016	John Herrero	President, ASI
Gary Laver	Ex officio	Steve Rein	Chair, Academic Senate
Christina Blohm	2015-2016	Callie Sandoval	Associate VP, Human Resources (non-MPP)
Cynthia Vizcaíno Villa*	2015-2016	Karen Webb	President
Victor Brancart#	Ex officio	Continuing	Vice President, Administration & Finance
Maria Arvisu-Rodriguez#	Ex officio	Continuing	Vice President, Student Affairs
Kimi Ikeda#	Ex officio	Continuing	Provost

Committee members are reminded of the importance of communicating with their constituents on issues of interest. The effectiveness of standing committees is directly related to timely input from represented groups.

The above appointments are effective immediately and remain in effect until appointments are announced for the next academic year. Each campuswide standing committee will be requested to submit an annual report to the President with a copy to the University Committee on Committees at the conclusion of the academic year.

Attached is an outline of the Campus Fee Advisory Committee's function and membership. New members are urged to consult their predecessor for background information on this committee.

- * Co-chair
- # Nonvoting, ex officio (no term limits)

Attachment